Interview: Funkmaster Flex on the ‘Bomb’ Drop, 2 Chainz Beef, and Not Playing Trinidad James

“I thought it was cool. I get it,” Funkmaster Flex said. “You know what I mean? I think when people freestyle to me on my show that’s already top tier. So, if you’re asking [for] the worst freestyle in comparison to the greats that was the one for me. You know, maybe if he came a second, third time he’ll give a great freestyle. It was just that day. But I love him. You know what I mean? Artists get into a funny place sometime, but I love him.” (Hot 97)

Leave a Reply

